(FMF Friday) Dwell

imageThis has been a hard one for me, y’all. I’m trying to establish the habit of writing on the prompt, but Thanksgiving week is tough – as it was four years ago on Thanksgiving weekend that our family of five became only four. My husband and I lost our firstborn son and our two youngest lost their big brother. My mind is scattered, my body is weary, and I miss him. I hate not writing something though so I think this portion of Scripture (which includes the prompt) is about all I’m gonna have. I’m absolutely clinging to this promise. I covet your prayers.

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “(FMF Friday) Dwell

  1. Praying for you friend. This has become one of my fave verses: “If we live, we live to the Lord; If we die, we die to the Lord; so then, whether we live or whether we die, we are the Lords.” Visiting from FMF where I’m parked in the #13 spot.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lynette, there are no words. your verse is certainly comforting but i’m sure the pain is too fresh. this is the season of my dad’s sudden death. i can’t imagine the loss of your child who you expect to outlive you. may GOD’s comfort be with you. martha

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi sister. I know this whole season is tough for yall. Do you remember when granny died right at Thanksgiving? I saw the pain on daddys face, and he would go visit her grave on Thanksgiving Day…the meal time was tense, i thought he would never get over that, but he did. I said all that to say it wont change the love for him or how much you miss him, but it will get easier. I so enjoyed spending time at your house today. I have missed you and the family. I love you and am lifting you up in prayer. I think you did a dandy job with this weeks word. Im proud of you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment