(FMF Friday) Bacon

 

When I heard the prompt this week was bacon I laughed. Everybody seems to be such a fan. I so enjoy the conversations with my Twitter friends, and the bacon ones always get lively. But bacon? Hmmm?…The picture that comes to my mind when I hear the word is that commercial for a dog treat – the one where the dog comes running while talking. “Bacon, bacon, bacon!” I always loved that commercial and pretty much snickered like a silly girl every time I saw it. What can I say? I’m a sucker for talking animals.

If I’m being totally honest with everyone though, bacon is just not my favorite thing made from a pig. It smells great (I will give you that), but the taste…to me…is just meh. It always seems so greasy, salty, and it gets stuck in my teeth when I eat it. I’m very thankful that the good Lord has provided other yummy meat choices on a pig – namely a pork roast. I fix that up with some garlic, salt, and pepper. Yum! Now that’s what Im talking about….

The Lord has faithfully provided many food choices for His children. No matter what your favorite is we need to remember to thank Him for His provision.

6 thoughts on “(FMF Friday) Bacon

Leave a Reply

